Home > Reviews



May 12th,2018 BY

Top Teams That Have Never Won The World Cup

Over the years, we have seen so many teams win the World Cup every 4 years, some more so than others. Since the first World Cup (1930) till 2018, we’ve seen Brazil (5), Germany (4), Italy(4), Argentina (2), Uruguay (2), England (1), Spain (1) and France (1). Brazil is the only country to have played in every country since the start of the World Cup tournament.

Top-10 Teams That Have Never Won The World Cup

The list of top 10 teams to have never won the World Cup include:

  1. Netherlands
  2. Portugal
  3. United States
  4. Chile
  5. Belgium
  6. Croatia
  7. Hungary
  8. Mexico
  9. Sweden
  10. Russia

Many notable names on the list of teams that haven’t won the World Cup, most notably, Netherlands who have had great teams and players over the years. The Dutch won’t be winning a World Cup anytime soon considering they failed to qualify for the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

Portugal hasn’t won the competition either with several great players playing for the Portuguese such as Eusébio, Ronaldo, Luís Figo, Deco, etc. Again, this World Cup may be their most realistic chance of reaching the finals or winning the competition with one of the World’s best leading the country in Cristiano Ronaldo.

Other countries to still make the cut as well are the United States, Chile, Belgium, South Korea, Ghana, Mexico, Croatia, Sweden, Russia and so on. The United States has performed well in previous World Cups along with Mexico but never reaching the finals. Belgium is in their golden generation of players with Hazard, Lukaku, De Bruyn, Mertens, Courtois, Michy, and several other stars in a powerhouse Belgian squad.


Fact: The FIFA World Cup had 24 teams in 1982. This was extended to include 32 teams in 1998. Current proposals will extend the number of teams participating in the World Cup 2026 to 48 teams.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Recent Posts
RSS Feed